Sry if posted before, i could not find it.
The last ball is in the rack, and the cue ball lands exactly on the head spot, interfering with repositioning the last ball.
What's the ruling here?
Originally Posted by Marop
Object ball on the spot, move the cue ball to the center of the table.
Actually it is the other way around. The cue ball remains in position (i.e. on the head spot) and the object ball gets spotted on the center spot.
If you look at either chart in the links below, it says: When the CB is on the head spot/Object ball is in the rack:
"15th ball: center spot"
"cue ball: in position"
Here are two links to support this:
World Standardized Rules:
BCAPL rules (page 56):