Player A while attempting a jump shot removes the very end of the jump cue in order to use the dart stroke method of jumping with his legal jump cue. He places the end piece in the corner pocket and jumps the obstacle, hits the intended target, the IT hits a rail but no ball is pocketed. Player A sits down.
Player B takes the next shot shooting the correct object ball into the corner pocket containing the end piece of Player A's jump cue. The legally hit object ball goes into the pocket, practically disappears but bounce back out on to the table.
Did player B foul by hitting the object?
Is player A guilty of unsportsmanlike conduct?
We all know what SHOULD be done.
What is the rule?
JoeyA
Player B takes the next shot shooting the correct object ball into the corner pocket containing the end piece of Player A's jump cue. The legally hit object ball goes into the pocket, practically disappears but bounce back out on to the table.
Did player B foul by hitting the object?
Is player A guilty of unsportsmanlike conduct?
We all know what SHOULD be done.
What is the rule?
JoeyA