If your opponent fouls,he has no balls to spot and all the balls are in the kitchen, what is correct play? Does a ball spot or does incoming player have to kick at a ball? thanks for any help
If your opponent fouls,he has no balls to spot and all the balls are in the kitchen, what is correct play? Does a ball spot or does incoming player have to kick at a ball? thanks for any help
So ball closest to headstring goes on the foot spot, but does the fouler still owe one?
I think he does...?
Heres another question..i asked top guy in our area and others..i had few responses..not discrediting anyone.but here it is
Say you need (1) ball..you shoot it and it rattles deep in your pocket and sits there.....the other guy starts to shoot and he needs (4) balls...and while hes pocketing balls he accidently rolls a ball into your last ball and drops it after he made a ball...do you then win or does he continue shooting untill he misses, and after, he then spots your last ball back into the pocket where it was?
That's a foul. He disturbed two balls. Balls are replaced and a ball spotted
Heres another question..i asked top guy in our area and others..i had few responses..not discrediting anyone.but here it is
Say you need (1) ball..you shoot it and it rattles deep in your pocket and sits there.....the other guy starts to shoot and he needs (4) balls...and while hes pocketing balls he accidently rolls a ball into your last ball and drops it after he made a ball...do you then win or does he continue shooting untill he misses, and after, he then spots your last ball back into the pocket where it was?
You better read that again.
Heres another question..i asked top guy in our area and others..i had few responses..not discrediting anyone.but here it is
Say you need (1) ball..you shoot it and it rattles deep in your pocket and sits there.....the other guy starts to shoot and he needs (4) balls...and while hes pocketing balls he accidently rolls a ball into your last ball and drops it after he made a ball...do you then win or does he continue shooting untill he misses, and after, he then spots your last ball back into the pocket where it was?
There are two ways to interpret what you said. Since you say "accidentally", we might think that he moved a ball with his hand and that ball hit the ball in the other player's pocket and that jawed ball went in. The second way to interpret it is that a ball set in motion as part of one of his normal shots hit the ball in the jaws of the pocket and that ball fell in.Heres another question..i asked top guy in our area and others..i had few responses..not discrediting anyone.but here it is
Say you need (1) ball..you shoot it and it rattles deep in your pocket and sits there.....the other guy starts to shoot and he needs (4) balls...and while hes pocketing balls he accidently rolls a ball into your last ball and drops it after he made a ball...do you then win or does he continue shooting untill he misses, and after, he then spots your last ball back into the pocket where it was?
Sorry..say hes running balls..no foul and he pockets a ball and either cue ball comes around or another object ball does and knocks in your last ball....no foul here..just him making another ball and knocking your ball in and he has another shot/ball to make
...this hasnt happened but it came up as a question if it did..and there were multiple answers..thanks for all info guys....just thought id bring it up here
In the first case, it depends on what rules you're playing by. Many people now play by the rule that if you move two balls not by a shot (by touching them with your hand, for example, usually called "accidentally"), then it is a foul. What to do with the pocketed ball is not clear. Some rules say that if the pocketed ball was the game winner, it remains pocketed.