So a ref I know made a ruling and was wondering if he made a mistake. You may well have seen a similar situation....
A player came up against a jump shot and went to get his break/jump cue. He unscrewed the bottom part of the butt as he approached the table and placed it standing up in a corner pocket for storage. He shot the shot.
Under what conditions is the above illegal? Should he have called a foul?
				
			A player came up against a jump shot and went to get his break/jump cue. He unscrewed the bottom part of the butt as he approached the table and placed it standing up in a corner pocket for storage. He shot the shot.
Under what conditions is the above illegal? Should he have called a foul?
 
 
		 
 
		 
 
		 
 
		 
 
		 
 
		 
 
		 
 
		 
 
		
