Remind me again why?

easy-e

AzB Gold Member
Gold Member
Silver Member
You
Know what Joey, if I want to appear to look like I've lost some weight, all I need to do is hang out with fatter people! If I want to appear to be smarter, all I have to do is hang out with smarter people too! So don't you or Fatboy worry your selves any, I have that covered. But guess what, with ALL THE SMART PEOPLE out there, I took someone DUMB like me to get together a room full of the smartest people I know of, in each area of expertise to put this business plan together! So, don't f#&king think for one minute I'm just a dumb pool table mechanic!!!! Diamond and Simonis will be at the meeting too, how does that grab you, by the BALLS!!!
Help me understand, I'm not too bright. If hanging out with FATTER people makes you appear slimmer, how does hanging out with SMARTER people make you look smart? Wouldn't you look dumber by comparison? I wish I could be a fly on the wall in this meeting.

realkingcobra

Silver Member
Afghanistan 💪💪👍
You should read a little further down on the story, YUM Brands isn't in Afghanistan, sorry to correct you, but you're wrong!

Monday, September 08, 2008
"KFC" Opens in Kabul, Afghanistan
There are now 2 "KFC" restaurants in Kabul, Afghanistan. But in this case, KFC doesn't stand for Kentucky Fried Chicken, it stands for Kabul Fried Chicken.

Instead of being a licensed franchisee for Yum! Brands (like KFC restaurants elsewhere throughout the world), this one is owned by an Afghan who has returned to his war-ravaged homeland from the US to bring some American style fast food to his countrymen.

K(abul)FC owner Mirwais Abdurrahimzai offers 11 different pizzas, 16 kinds of pizza, burgers and, of course, fried chicken. It even looks a lot like a traditional KFC

JoeyInCali

Maker of Joey Bautista Cues
Silver Member