Audience?

dquarasr

Registered
I'll admit I'm a newbie here. Also a relative newbie to the sport (game?), even though I've played on and off for years, I have only in the last year become a little more serious about learning how to Play Well, and have joined leagues.

I have seen some recent posts lamenting some of the threads covering the same old ground over and over, with reactions to snarky responses. (I've seen the same issue on car-related forums).

So I did some poking around here, including "about us" pages. It's hard to discern what the objective of this site is, and in particular, what the forum objective is. The stated objective seems to be to promote and discuss All Things Pool, so as far as I can see, that runs the gamut from the green beginner all the way up to the professional, even to the top of the pointy end of the Professionals. So, there's an extremely deep and wide audience.

So, yes, some of the posts are inane and cover ground covered ad nauseam. And some are aimed at the top pros which have a limited appeal to me, personally. Is this site really for such a largely diverse audience? And if so, is it that difficult to gear responses to this fact?

BC21

https://www.playpoolbetter.com
Gold Member
Silver Member
I believe it is a great site for all levels of players, from beginner to pro. And it's not difficult to gear or navigate questions/answers/info constructively.

But like with any other forum of any topic/subject, you're always going to get a few smartass replies or bickering comments. With such a diverse group of players here, you're bound to find many different opinions, and often conflicting. Even two pro players will have have a different answer or opinion or advice depending on the question or subject matter. And the reader just has to sort through comments, looking for their own little nuggets, which may or may not be a nugget to someone else.

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member