Are there any books with 8 ball patterns?

Bobkitty

I said: "Here kitty, kitty". Got this frown.
Silver Member
I'm studying 8 ball patterns from the break and I need a lot of the patterns with the answers.

Bobkitty

Silver Member
Tor Lowry The Big Book of Pattern Puzzles is fantastic. Exactly what you are looking for.
Thanks for the information. I've just now ordered it for my ICA projector system. Go to ICAtraining.com. Best learning system on pool.

lfigueroa

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I'm studying 8 ball patterns from the break and I need a lot of the patterns with the answers.

Seriously?!

Almost 800 pages of 8ball goodness.

Lou Figueroa

Attachments

• IMG_6297 2.jpg
    IMG_6297 2.jpg
    52.1 KB · Views: 78
  • IMG_6298.jpg
    IMG_6298.jpg
    81.2 KB · Views: 84
Last edited:

Bobkitty

Silver Member
Seriously?!

Almost 800 pages of 8ball goodness.

Lou Figueroa
I've read both of those, but thanks. I want patterns I can figure out myself. And hopefully with the author's answers.

mikemosconi

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Best game to learn 8 ball patterns is straight pool IMO. In 8 ball you only need to worry about 7 balls + the 8- play enough 14.1 antd those 8 balls are fairly easy to align properly. You are avoiding going into balls unless it is necessary, you are playing ball to ball position instead of area position zones, you are generally playing ball to ball within each third of the table, you have a key ball at the end of each pattern to get you to the next group of balls, etc. etc. Your end pattern leads to a shot on the 8 ball in an available pocket(s).

Bobkitty

Silver Member