Cowboy Jimmy Moore - Obviously Using Center to Edge

Shark75

Registered
I watched a great match between Cowboy Jimmy Moore and Wimpy Luther Lassiter that was on Classic ESPN the other day. It was very obvious to me how Jimmy was making balls. He cues on the edge of the cue ball and then on the last stroke moves to the center of the ball. For those of you who dont know, he was using an aiming system called Center to Edge. I know that Efren, Bustamante and other top players use it, but Jimmy really makes it obvious. Jimmys high run is 236 and finished second in the world championships multiple times. He ran 100 balls a day after his 80th birthday! Unfortunately this great champion died a while ago. I've been using CTE for a few years now, and it allowed me to greatly improve my game. If anyone out there has seemed to plateau, look for that match, DVR it, watch Jimmy and go to the pool hall and practice. Its great that these past champions can still teach us after they have gone! Thanks for the lesson Jimmy!!

sfleinen

14.1 & One Pocket Addict
Gold Member
Silver Member
Cowboy Jimmy Moore's style (slip-stroke)