I know I saw a thread that had this ruling in it a long time back, but I've been unable to locate it. Please forgive the repost.
Let's say I have a ball, say the 1-ball, frozen to the rail. I now shoot another ball, say the 2-ball, and the 2-ball does not contact a rail, but the cueball contacts the 1-ball. Is that a good hit?
I believe it is a good hit, since the 1-ball, being frozen to the rail, is "part of the rail" and thus the cueball contacted a "rail" after contact.
I looked at the WPA rules as well, but I couldn't find a rule specific to this situation. Could anyone help me out here as to the correct ruling? Thanks!
Let's say I have a ball, say the 1-ball, frozen to the rail. I now shoot another ball, say the 2-ball, and the 2-ball does not contact a rail, but the cueball contacts the 1-ball. Is that a good hit?
I believe it is a good hit, since the 1-ball, being frozen to the rail, is "part of the rail" and thus the cueball contacted a "rail" after contact.
I looked at the WPA rules as well, but I couldn't find a rule specific to this situation. Could anyone help me out here as to the correct ruling? Thanks!