Last night in the finals of a tourney I was hill hill with my opponent. (Bar Box 8 Ball) As hes gets down to shoot his warm up strokes, he either barely touched the ball with his tip, or it rolled off from the weight of his hand. In one quick motion he conintued to shoot and pocketed his ball. It happened so fast I couldnt tell how the cue ball moved, but it def did. I called him out on it, and of course he said he only hit it once. Lets say his tip didnt touch it, but just the weight of his bridge hand made it roll a little bit and he continued to shoot. Whats the ruling on something like this?
Btw, the tourney director said that since he didnt see it, we had to replay the game. I felt bad about not knowing the call and offered my opponent to replay the whole set. (Small race to 2) He wanted none of it and only wanted to play that one game again. He broke dry and I ran the rack for the win. :wink:
Charlie
Btw, the tourney director said that since he didnt see it, we had to replay the game. I felt bad about not knowing the call and offered my opponent to replay the whole set. (Small race to 2) He wanted none of it and only wanted to play that one game again. He broke dry and I ran the rack for the win. :wink:
Charlie