Pool Documentary Film

Ericchen0121

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
If I were to make a pool doc, what subject would you like to see addressed?
My initial thought was to interview players based on the IPT scandal and figure out a story from there.

Jerry Powers (maker of Jerico Stinger) the doc should focus on where pool was -- maybe as an entertainment/ gambling -- where it's been, where it is now, and what the future of the game is.

Any and all input is appreciated. I also read the thread on the Robles film and the Sweet 8 Ball Odyssey book....

I'm a film student about to graduate. I love pool and want to help create a revolution in the game.

NOTE to PLAYERS and FORMER IPT Members: let me know what you specifically think, and whether players (such as yourself) would be willing to talk on camera about their experiences if I approached them, or you ;)

Thanks az. I really think there is a story to be had here.

-Eric

CrownCityCorey

Sock it to 'em!
Silver Member
Ericchen0121 said:
My initial thought was to interview players based on the IPT scandal and figure out a story from there.

Jerry Powers (maker of Jerico Stinger) the doc should focus on where pool was -- maybe as an entertainment/ gambling -- where it's been, where it is now, and what the future of the game is.

Any and all input is appreciated. I also read the thread on the Robles film and the Sweet 8 Ball Odyssey book....

I'm a film student about to graduate. I love pool and want to help create a revolution in the game.

NOTE to PLAYERS and FORMER IPT Members: let me know what you specifically think, and whether players (such as yourself) would be willing to talk on camera about their experiences if I approached them, or you ;)

-Eric

The IPT thing is honestly only the most recent news about how Pro Pool is bad.

Go back to Mackey for what really killed it!