Many many years back I believe that there was a rule that when an object ball broke the plane of the rail it was counted as a good hit.
Let's say you soft hit a ball and it stopped in the jaws of the pocket but didn't go in. I distictly remember that because if it broke the rail plane it was counted as hitting a rail.
For you rules experts out there, was there such a rule or am I in dream land again.
If there was, why was it changed? I think breaking the plane is a good rule. What do you think?
Let's say you soft hit a ball and it stopped in the jaws of the pocket but didn't go in. I distictly remember that because if it broke the rail plane it was counted as hitting a rail.
For you rules experts out there, was there such a rule or am I in dream land again.
If there was, why was it changed? I think breaking the plane is a good rule. What do you think?