dmgwalsh said:154 and breaking.
Excellent. And in just over an hour! John has great pace. Congrats on high run.dmgwalsh said:169 and over:thumbup:![]()
High run for the tournament
He was out of line on his break at 168 and had to go two rails out of a foot corner. He barely touched the rack and went out to the middle of the table. He called a ball in the side and kicked to the back of the rack, but the ball missed by a lot. The rule (during a continuation after 60 points) on shooting a ball out of the rack in such a situation is that you are not allowed to call a ball from an undisturbed rack.dmgwalsh said:169 and over:thumbup:![]()
High run for the tournament
dmgwalsh said:169 and over:thumbup:![]()
High run for the tournament
Bob Jewett said:He was out of line on his break at 168 and had to go two rails out of a foot corner. He barely touched the rack and went out to the middle of the table. He called a ball in the side and kicked to the back of the rack, but the ball missed by a lot. The rule (during a continuation after 60 points) on shooting a ball out of the rack in such a situation is that you are not allowed to call a ball from an undisturbed rack.
Hi Bill,Marop said:Bob, I think your thinking of the end of Archers run. Schmittys run ended when he got flat on the breakball and when he drew it, it got stuck in the side of the rack, he then took a flyer on a ball out of the stack which had been distrubed by the breakshot.
Fenwick said:The rule (during a continuation after 60 points) on shooting a ball out of the rack in such a situation is that you are not allowed to call a ball from an undisturbed rack.
I'm sorry but I don't understand. Are you saying with either a 15 or 14 ball rack, undisturbed, I can't for example call the bottom corner ball in the cross side pocket 1 rail? I know it's a low percentage shot but I often play it out of desperation when way behind. This is not considered a legal shot once the score reaches 60 points total or is it the combined total of both players? I never heard of this rule before. Is this enforced in only BCA tournament formats? Thank You.