US Open 08/18-23

I just watched it again. Yapp was shooting the 5 and bridging a little bit over the 9, and I think you're right because the 9 rocked.
I know bro I saw it in slowmo 10 times, he fouled and said nothing you can even see it in his face! I got the clip to post it but it wont let me post here, says problem in the upload!

look at yapp face and how he looked, he relief that nobody saw it, and referee was behind him and didn't see it, it was veryyyyyyyyyy subtle and quick.
 
He must of felt it too! I know this feeling when you touch something and nobody see's it, and u wana deep inside of you keep going and not saying anything.........too bad he won a US Open while fouling a ball, this is pathetic actually.
 
Bruh! the 9ball literally moved, verrrrrrrrrrrrrry subtle, very very quick move....it actually moved then moved back to its location thats how minimal it was, but as a player you better believe he felt it and freaked out.
If you look at the number "9" after he shoots you can see it rock back into place, I believe.
 
Shadow from the camera angle. Take a look at the the pre shots and it looks like the 9 ball moved during those strokes. I am looking at it on a HUGE TV.
 
Shadow from the camera angle. Take a look at the the pre shots and it looks like the 9 ball moved during those strokes. I am looking at it on a HUGE TV.
I think it's possible that it's the shadow, but one reason why I question that is because his shaft is away from the ball when it rocks back, so it seems like there is no longer any shadow on the ball.
 
I even said it on stream and nobody believed me! I saw it the first time without zooming in, but then I had to bring a clip and zoom into it to confirm, but I was 100% certain from the first time anyways looking at Yapp's face.
 
It looks like he did touch the nine but it was really slight. The nine might have rocked a mm. That is the kind of foul the player probably wouldn't notice, since his attention was elsewhere.
 
There is zero doubt. Watch the number 9 as he pulls away. Watch in fullscreen if you still don't see it.

I believe it's an optical illusion caused by shadow of the camera angle. If you focus on the ring on the 9 ball, which you can see, it does not move. Water over the dam at this point though. Marcel is one of the best referee in the sport and he would have been all over that.
 
My opinion: there’s no question that the 9 moved after Yapp completed his stroke. Whether he knew he fouled is a different question. It was so subtle, there’s a chance he didn’t know. The shot was also viewed live by the referee, who didn’t notice, and didn’t call a foul (Marcel was standing right behind the 9 ball).
 
I know bro I saw it in slowmo 10 times, he fouled and said nothing you can even see it in his face! I got the clip to post it but it wont let me post here, says problem in the upload!

look at yapp face and how he looked, he relief that nobody saw it, and referee was behind him and didn't see it, it was veryyyyyyyyyy subtle and quick.
Dead wrong. You cannot pick up very small motions in slow motion. You have to look at it in real time.
Matter of fact, Marcel was the referee in another match where he called a foul on a very slight movement and it was challenged. They played it first in slow motion and it was not visible then they played it in real time and it was very clear. Not sure if others can remember that incident.
 
I believe it's an optical illusion caused by shadow of the camera angle. If you focus on the ring on the 9 ball, which you can see, it does not move. Water over the dam at this point though. Marcel is one of the best referee in the sport and he would have been all over that.

Nope. You're missing it.
 
I believe it's an optical illusion caused by shadow of the camera angle. If you focus on the ring on the 9 ball, which you can see, it does not move. Water over the dam at this point though. Marcel is one of the best referee in the sport and he would have been all over that.
The 9ball ring moved, although nice try to find an excuse or make it some sort of scientific to give the player a let go....no its a foul and he felt it 100%
 
Back
Top