This is a whole lot of caveats sir. The point of my statement is that, to word it in the manner in which you did, and then I in return did(which you answered, but in a 2 paragraph filled caveat), is unfair to either side of the argument because there are caveats in play here. It's not black and white as you're attempting to make it be.
IMO, there is plenty of blame to go around. Shane should have known the rules (if in fact they were modified WPA rules) and called the 10, Alcano acted unsportsmanlike (IMO) in that there was no advantage gained and no cheating took place, ref should've called the foul the first time it occured, not the 2nd, 5th, or 12th.
I am explaining why my answer is yes. I did not say it depends or anything else. If the rule is to call the 10 ball and I don't, then I should lose the game and my opponent should as well if he does the same thing.
I agree the ref should have called the foul the first time Shane failed to call his pocket. Even though, just because he doesn't call it the first time doesn't mean Shane should get a free pass for the remainder of the match.