Here's the situation: In a tournament match presided over by a referee, a player is lining up on a ball hanging in the corner pocket and calls "14 in the corner". In reality, however, he has called the wrong number and the ball is actually the 15. Does the referee declare his turn over, or does he award him the shot on the basis that the shot was obvious? We're playing by BCAPL rules, but haven't found anything in the rulebook to address this particular situation. As such input from Mark, Jay and all others who know these things would be greatly appreciated. Many thanks!!