Why pay to recover table

cleary

Honestly, I'm a liar.
Silver Member
Cleary, you're like a child....that only a mother could love, because no one else can stand to look at you.....installing the cloth sloppy as hell....is only something you could justify.....because no one else would pay you for your hack work, there's already way to many people posing as pool table mechanics ripping customers off, so go ahead and pat yourself on the back for a job well done.....because from a distance, everyone's work looks great....up close tells the truth!

This may come to a shock to you but this isn't something I plan on doing for a living. I've got a great career and make great money... Just because I attempted to do something for myself, and did a damn good job for first try, doesn't mean it's something I want to do for money. I would never think to charge someone to put cloth on their table. I also wouldn't think to charge someone to mow their lawn... But I'm gonna take a stab at mowing my own lawn today, I hope I meet your standards! I don't have an edger so... The craftsmanship might be sub par and that's just something I'll have to find a way to live with. Sadly, nobody loves me and all I have is this wrinkly old hack job table and a poorly cut lawn. :( :( :( :(

cleary

Honestly, I'm a liar.
Silver Member
People on this thread seem to think Glenn is against people doing their own table. The reality is that he regularly helps table owners fix and work on their tables and never asks anything in return.

lol he's done a pretty good job of saying he is against someone doing their own table. Calling them cheap and insulting the quality of their work to justify being an overpriced furniture repairman that camps out in your driveway for a week scaring the neighbors like Cousin Eddie. Then, assuming because some one did their own table that they're trying to make a business out of it lol.

RiverCity

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member