Do I have a Right to be Upset - Blood Stains on Cloth?

Chopdoc

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Well, I basically lost it and called this guy out in front of the other roughly 20 tournament players in here and a few other customers who happened to be in here.

First, if I am understanding this right, "lost it", I have a problem with that. You could end up with more damage, a broken house cue across your face. Then there is even more blood to deal with.

Second, that's blood. That's more than a stain problem. It's a potential health risk.

Third, it is likely that this should be handled by your insurance.

Fourth, I think in general it is bad form to "lose it" with a customer in general. Especially one that is injured, sick, etc.

Maybe I just react differently to someone that is bleeding because I am a doctor.

Old guy bleeding like that might be on warfarin and might stroke out right in front of you.

Do you have a right to be upset? Sure. But you are in business. Handle your business. Don't have a hissy fit.

I just got my Harley back from the shop for tires and brakes. I have a custom paint job, flames on the tank. They dented the gas tank. The owner met me at the counter and said "You're gonna kill me." He really did think I would "lose it". The owner himself did it when a power tool got loose from his hands and hit the tank.

He's going to pay to have it fixed. I'm cool. Shit happens. But if he didn't pay, I would turn it in to my insurance company. Again, I'm cool. Shit happens.

Icon of Sin

I can't fold, I need gold. I re-up and reload...
Silver Member
his age, and his status as a long term customer, was not cool.

For the record, it's quite possible to bleed, even profusely, and not know it. I was once injured on the subway, cut in the leg with a razor knife, and didn't know it until another passenger pointed out that my white slacks were soaked with blood.
White slacks? Guess you didn't make it out to the disco that night ;)