John Schmidt's 626

Dan Harriman

One of the best in 14.1
Silver Member
I'm speculating that I'm likely older than you, which is actually of no relevance, other than to make the point that I'm not some young pup coming along and woofing. I'm noting that you've been among the top in that discipline for a very long time... And that I've been around a bit, so I have some measure of life experience. Still, not any big deal.

As to whether or not I believe that the record has been surpassed... I can't say with any certainty that JS was indeed successful in the run, and that it is all on the up and up. I will say that I believe that Bob Jewett's opinion should be a considered one, given his history in the pool realm here in the US. I find it difficult to watch folks disparage him with no basis for it, other than he is friendly with JS. I find it distasteful for people to rush to judgement and throw around accusations about someone's character, just because they have a viewpoint that the individual disagrees with.

Would it best for the entire pool world if the video was more widely available, yes. It is not, and there are those who have viewed it, including Mr. Jewett, who indicate that it appears to legit. I will side with that opinion until proven otherwise.

Thanks for the civil reply. I appreciate it
Ok fair enough, I just have one more relative question - u may or may not answer - do u believe Bob Jewett's opinion to be a verifiable form of 'fact based' journalism?

Last edited:

Black-Balled

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Ok fair enough, I just have one more relative question - u may or may not answer - do u believe Bob Jewett's opinion to be a verifiable form of validation?
Presuming you mean legitimate, not verifiable....
Yes
He has done more for the game in general than almost anyone EVER and he is a far more credible and trustworthy individual than you.

Do you believe bob is a part of some sort of organized impropriety relating to 14.1?

haystj