LAYERED TIPS

I have been using Le pro tips for 40 years. Is there any advantage to
the expensive layered tips?

Thanks
After 40 years unless you don't like something like transfer of English or especially Draw, I would stick with what you're used to. I have tried many. Moorey are high maintenance. I tried Sniper and they require breaking in, I used Tiger Everest for many years but just found one I like better. The Predator Victory in medium. Great tip. Doesn't mushroom and you really get a great transfer of English with it.

Consistency. Because the way they are made they don't compress much like a solid tip. First time I put on a Moori tip I hated it and cut it off. Then I tried it again and gave it an honest chance.

At the time they were the best. There are so many different tips now I would not know what to recommend. The price is fake as far as I am concerned.

When Moori were first around you couldn't get them. Guys were paying $30.00 to $50.00 a tip to get one. This set a false market for layered tips. In reality I bought Moori tips from Sang Lee for $4.00 a tip. The after market created this mystic and price gauging and the price never came down.

This is just my opinion, maybe there is a reason they are so expensive but I don't see it.
I was a personal friend of Sang Lee and he always used Blue Diamond tips and sometimes Elk Master but he treated them before using to get consistency..

S.Vaskovskyi

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Good news is there are quite a lot of quality tips out there to choose from. The thing is you have to try and see which one works the best for you. Once you found the tip you like for your game it's better stick with it focusing on much more important things in this game.