just wondering...
8.3 Ball Pocketed... says...
If the cue ball contacts an already pocketed ball, the cue ball will be
considered pocketed whether it rebounds from the pocket or not.
It does not cover a CB that bounces out of an empty pocket, it only mentions if it "contacts an already pocketed ball"?
Does the rule actually cover an empty pocket too? I have always played that it does but... ?
pretty sure not, there are some tables you can take a cut down the corner and avoid the side pocket scratch by raising the butt and shoot it hard with follow (iirc) and it will bounce back out from the side pocket wall.