straight rail

Poolmanis

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Sounds like you had some breakthroughs. What were they?
Just little bit more accurate on every aspect. i studied a lot of slow rolling carom angles and learned even calculate them. I don´t use calculations normally but some shots when i try learn them i might use. Also when I started learn 3-cushion too alongside there came many more shots to arsenal. I did also search videos about different gathering shots and practiced those alone. Played a lot with Turkish guy who did put 100+ runs and studied he´s play. You can replay shots frame by frame if you want see spin he uses or thickness of cut. saves a lot of time.
Also played a lot of very good Korean 3-cushion player who has 3-cushion high break 30+ on 7ft table(real money game). not remember his 10ft scores. Playing with good players and study them accelerate learning.

Last and biggest still was getting real 10ft carom table in our club finally :D

Last edited:

Black-Balled

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I tried 1 rail yesterday and averaged 1.5.

Got 2 in first inning and then gave up after 1 and a confusing position for a second shot!

Deceptively difficult. I'll try to give it a real go sometime in the future.

Are you all using 3 or 4 balls to play SR?

How about the balls? 3c balls or the bigger 4b ones.

And what size table?

Asking for a fiend.

Texas Carom Club

9ball did to billiards what hiphop did to america
Silver Member
I tried 1 rail yesterday and averaged 1.5.

Got 2 in first inning and then gave up after 1 and a confusing position for a second shot!

Deceptively difficult. I'll try to give it a real go sometime in the future.

Are you all using 3 or 4 balls to play SR?

How about the balls? 3c balls or the bigger 4b ones.

And what size table?

Asking for a fiend.
Bruh this is a straight rail thread
And there is a 1 cushion thread

Sr is played with 3
Korean 4b uses 4

Balls are all standard 61.5 mm
The Korean balls are bigger like 65 mm