In tonight's league match i had scratched twice in a row, and my opponent told me so after i made the second foul. then he pocketed a few balls and never warned me as i approached the table that i was on 2. i slow rolled a ball to the pocket and the ball hung. neither CB or OB hit a rail, foul #3 !!!
like i said opponent didn't warn me before i shot that i was on 2, would you take the 3 foul deduction. or play the technicality rule ?
I felt guilty about it, and told him he had to warn me pre-shot about being on 2. he agreed and knew i was correct. and didn't expect me to take the full deduction.
What would you guys do ?
-Steve
like i said opponent didn't warn me before i shot that i was on 2, would you take the 3 foul deduction. or play the technicality rule ?
I felt guilty about it, and told him he had to warn me pre-shot about being on 2. he agreed and knew i was correct. and didn't expect me to take the full deduction.
What would you guys do ?
-Steve