Flippin.
Read next sentence! Starts with seriously though. Thanks for your input and trying to almost agree with me. Kinda sorta. I can live with the rules and play by the rules but don't have to agree with the rules. And of course this is why rules are always changing. Almost yearly.
The problem with this is that it is NOT the rule that the lowest numbered ball must be hit first. Read the WPA rule I quoted in post #18. I agree with your reasoning that "at the same time" is not the same thing as first. But the rule reads that it is a foul to contact any other object ball first. So according to the rule - and your reasoning - a split hit qualifies as good.
And why flip a coin over this aspect of the rules when it is common in all nature of matters to give the benefit of doubt to the shooter?
Read next sentence! Starts with seriously though. Thanks for your input and trying to almost agree with me. Kinda sorta. I can live with the rules and play by the rules but don't have to agree with the rules. And of course this is why rules are always changing. Almost yearly.