Rider,
This was not a ref's decision. Dabarbr clearly stated the tournament director made the call to replay the rack. If the TD did not know such a fundimental APA rule, it speaks poorly of the APA, the APA league operator for asking someone without APA rule knowledge to determine rule violations and the tournament director for not looking to the APA handbook for the correct ruling.
Lyn
appreciate the heads up that my reading comprehension went out the window while i was reading his post.:thumbup: