Cue buyer etiquette?

bsarlo

B-Lock
Silver Member
How often is too often to call a cuemaker?

Here's why I ask...(and please bear with me)

I used to shoot pretty regularly when I lived in Phoenix. I didn't know too much about cues. My first cue was a Players because that's all I could afford. I started shooting better and started spending more time (a lot more time) at the pool hall near my work. I met a lot of good players and one of the older guys had a buddy who was kind enough to make me a deal on his old Meucci. It's a pretty nice cue, but I always envied my friends who had custom cues because I couldn't afford them.
Then I moved and stopped playing altogether for four years. I recently started playing again here in Washington. So I decided to save up for my first custom. (whew...thanks for reading this far. I'm getting there...)