OverTheNut
Member
9 ball. You're 5-4 up.
Opponent misses the 7 and leaves an easy 7/8/9 run-out. He clearly says 'well that's 6-4 to you then'.
So you pick the balls up and start racking them because he verbally conceded.
He (obviously) claims that he didn't really concede - but also he should have kept his mouth shut.
What would the ruling be here? (apart from both get a life - sort it out outside etc.).
Opponent misses the 7 and leaves an easy 7/8/9 run-out. He clearly says 'well that's 6-4 to you then'.
So you pick the balls up and start racking them because he verbally conceded.
He (obviously) claims that he didn't really concede - but also he should have kept his mouth shut.
What would the ruling be here? (apart from both get a life - sort it out outside etc.).