bobt3719
Registered Pool Player
The game is 10 ball under standardize rules.
Player A next shot is the 6 ball. The 10 ball is hanging out by the corner pocket. Player A calls the 10 ball. He makes the 6 in the called pocket but misses the 10 ball.
Player B says Player A missed the called shot it is my turn. Both players did not the rules in this area. After a short discussion both players agreed it was Player B shot. The reasoning being simply the called shot was missed. I'm not so sure it was the right call ...
Player A intended shot was the 6 ball in the corner the natural cue ball path after the shot was the pocket the 10 ball was hanging out at. If he did not call the 10 ball he might have ran out.
What do you think, what's the correct call?
Player A next shot is the 6 ball. The 10 ball is hanging out by the corner pocket. Player A calls the 10 ball. He makes the 6 in the called pocket but misses the 10 ball.
Player B says Player A missed the called shot it is my turn. Both players did not the rules in this area. After a short discussion both players agreed it was Player B shot. The reasoning being simply the called shot was missed. I'm not so sure it was the right call ...
Player A intended shot was the 6 ball in the corner the natural cue ball path after the shot was the pocket the 10 ball was hanging out at. If he did not call the 10 ball he might have ran out.
What do you think, what's the correct call?