Playing in a tournament Saturday and this happened: Playing 9-ball and I break and make the 1 ball on the break and the 2 ball is in the jaws of the corner pocket and I have no shot so I call push and I shoot the 6 ball into the 2 ball and pocket the 2 ball. My opponent doesn't say a word and proceeds to shoot at the 3 ball. Well I win the game. After the game my opponent says that I fouled when i pushed the 6 into the 2 ball and made it.
So I disagree and the TD says It was a foul and I lose that game. I didn't argue because I was not real sure about the rule. So what is the rule on a push shot? Thanks in advance for the responses!!
So I disagree and the TD says It was a foul and I lose that game. I didn't argue because I was not real sure about the rule. So what is the rule on a push shot? Thanks in advance for the responses!!