Which league would you choose and why?

Autist

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Hey there.

I have to make a decision tomorrow. Two choices.

For reference, my honest and critical opinion of my skill level is a C+

First option:

8 tournaments per season. Average player skill is D-B. Some bangers and some decent players.

Second option:

4 tournaments per season. Average player skill is B- - A. The best players in my country.

I think that I would be in the top 20% finishing the season, were I to pick the first option. And I think I would get demolished in the second option.
The fact is that I am fairly new to competing, and I think I need the experience. And I would have a good chance to actually win something, maybe.

My friend, who is going to play in the tournament league with the better players, urges me to pick the same league. He says that I would learn much more playing with the better players. Of course, it would be nice to go the events together with my friend, to get in shape before the tournament together, etc.

If you were in my position, what would you do? :p

Thanks!

Last edited:

dr9ball

"Lock Doctor"
Silver Member
It isn't a tough decision.

Hey there.

First option:

8 tournaments per season. Average player skill is C-B.

Second option:

4 tournaments per season. Average player skill is B- - A.

I think that I would be in the top 20% finishing the season, were I to pick the first option. And I think I would get demolished in the second option.
The fact is that I am fairly new to competing, and I think I need the experience. And I would have a good chance to actually win something, maybe.

My friend, who is going to play in the tournament league with the better players, urges me to pick the same league. He says that I would learn much more playing with the better players. Of course, it would be nice to go the events together with my friend, to get in shape before the tournament together, etc.

Thanks!