Are Moori & Kamui tips really worth the money or is it all hype?

Kamuitipsdotcom

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
i have several cues with several different tips on them! I noticed it was hurting my game and consistency! I have been playing for 30 years and played with old lepro's! So, I found several boxes of old lepro tips and held onto them for dear life! I recently switched all my cues and shafts to lepro and I am committed to these tips at this point!

I got a tip from my installer to try it was a Super Pro Tip and he put one on for me. The first day it played AWESOME! it just started to harden up on me and I noticed my preference for the slightly softer lepro!

I was so impressed with the Super Pro Tips I immediately bought 2 boxes and hit AZBilliards forum for reviews! If left SUPER HIGH the Super Pro tips are the best out bar none!!!!

To this day my best tip ever was a moori medium on a old Ted Harris cue he made for me! He left it super high and boy that thing moved the cue ball like it was on a string!

I really think most installers and consumers are shotting themselves in the foot by chopping half of the tip off during the install! psychologically, players and installers are convinced the tip should not be that high!!! But, i think that is where they are wrong!

NEXT TIME TRY YOUR TIPS SUPER HIGH!!!!!!

Kid Dynomite

Elasticity is key ;)

enzo

Banned
Elasticity is key ;)

Hello,

People seem to be very fond of your tips. Are there reasons you feel the layered design should be a better playing tip than a single piece? And what do you guys feel your product offers over other manufacturers of layered tips? And, any comment on why you feel a Kamui may outperform a favorite single piece tip like a triangle?

Thanks!

Kid Dynomite

Dennis (Michael) Wilson
Silver Member
Elasticity is key ;)

I have a question regarding the tanning process of kamui tips? the lepro tips are "vegetable-tanned oak leather" is this process different then what kamui tips use????