Future Pool Table Purchase

shakey91929

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I have just finished building my family room "pool room" and am ready to purchase a pool table. I am leaning towards a 3 1/2 X 7 ft. table that will be as close to playing on a Brunswick Gold Crown or Diamond table as possible. Other than the size of the table, I would like it to be as close to a professional table as I can find. What are my options and what would you "Pool Pros" recommend purchasing. I also want gully ball returns. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Last edited:

pulldapin

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Uhhhh...is this a trick question? A Diamond Pro Am or Smart Table bar box(aka 3.5'x7'). By the way I'm not a Pro or a mechanic, however I did WORK at a Holiday Inn many moons ago.

Donny Wessels

Silver Member
I have just finished building my family room "pool room" and am ready to purchase a pool table. I am leaning towards a 4 X 7 ft. table that will be as close to playing on a Brunswick Gold Crown or Diamond table as possible. Other than the size of the table, I would like it to be as close to a professional table as I can find. What are my options and what would you "Pool Pros" recommend purchasing. I also want gully ball returns. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

brunswick doesn't make a table in 7-foot that is anywhere near the quality of their 9-foot Gold Crown. Go with the Diamond Proam or Professional

Saturated Fats

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
4 X 7 ft. table?

Unless, of course you really meant a 4 x 8 table. Then you can look at Brunswick too.

realkingcobra

Silver Member