My memoirs???

freddy the beard

Freddy Bentivegna
Silver Member
Just got this offer. Where were these offers 20 years ago? Cat Adami is my daughter and official agent and promoter.

Date: Tue, May 6, 2014 at 3:05 PM
Subject: inquiry from NU Press
To: "cat@poolhustlersdaughter.com" <cat@poolhustlersdaughter.com>

Dear Cat Adami,
I’m an Acquisitions Editor at Northwestern University Press. I greatly enjoyed Aimee Levitt’s article for the Chicago Reader about your father (she shared your email address with me). She told me that he might have some interest in publishing a memoir. I gather from the article that “Encyclopedia” sort of constitutes one. But it occurs to me that its structure probably prevents him from coming across as a full-fledged character, his story told with the same kind of scope and detail as you’d find in a novel. It’s also the case that a book from us would likely reach a much wider audience than is possible with self-publication (or at least a much different audience).
We routinely publish books about Chicago subjects and Chicago people, which is how such a book would fit in here.
If you’d like to discuss the idea, please let me know.
Thanks.
Sincerely,

Mike Levine
Acquisitions Editor
Northwestern University Press
629 Noyes St.
Evanston, IL 60208

Beard

liakos

Banned
Just got this offer. Where were these offers 20 years ago? Cat Adami is my daughter and official agent and promoter.

Dear Cat Adami,