Player A and player B agree to play some 1 pocket. Player A is spotting player B the breaks....Player B for the 1st 4 games breaks from the same side of the table so as to keep shooting the same pocket. Player A objects and tells player B that he has to switch to alternate sides. Player B objects and says that with the spot he can do what ever he wants to. Does anybody know the "legal" ruling concerning this? I watched this unfold at the open a few years ago and when player B disagrees and wants to continue breaking from the same side, player A breaks down his cue and quits playing....So i was just wondering if there is indeed a legal ruling about this. My train of thought is that since player B is being spotted the break he should be able to break from either side he wants to...................mike