Hi Folks,
Another player in our room had this situation come up during a game. The players asked me for a ruling and I ruled as I understood the rules of the game. Another individual told me I was wrong far after the fact. Your comments please.
Player one breaks and the cue ball ends up hanging in his opponents pocket. The opponent then pushes the cue ball into the side of the pocket with the tip of his cue so it "freezes" onto the rail. The cue ball is now "corner hooked". My reaction was to call a foul (obvious). Another player told me the foul was intentional and the breaker should have been awarded the cue ball in hand behind the line. Not much of a one pocket player so what is the real ruling? Thanks in advance for your advice.
Lyn
Another player in our room had this situation come up during a game. The players asked me for a ruling and I ruled as I understood the rules of the game. Another individual told me I was wrong far after the fact. Your comments please.
Player one breaks and the cue ball ends up hanging in his opponents pocket. The opponent then pushes the cue ball into the side of the pocket with the tip of his cue so it "freezes" onto the rail. The cue ball is now "corner hooked". My reaction was to call a foul (obvious). Another player told me the foul was intentional and the breaker should have been awarded the cue ball in hand behind the line. Not much of a one pocket player so what is the real ruling? Thanks in advance for your advice.
Lyn