Hi Folks,
Never have seen this happen. Anyone care to give a ruling?
Opponents ball is NEARLY frozen to the rail. There is a piece of cloth lint touching the ball. Is the ball frozen to the rail? Yes or no?
The cloth is some cheap cloth being used on a Valley Cougar bar box. The rails are covered with this lint. Sometimes just a small ball. Sometimes a thread. The thread is part of the rail cloth. If the thread is considered part of the rail, wouldn't the ball be considered frozen? This one stumped me. Playing BCAPL rules in a scotch doubles league.
Lyn
Never have seen this happen. Anyone care to give a ruling?
Opponents ball is NEARLY frozen to the rail. There is a piece of cloth lint touching the ball. Is the ball frozen to the rail? Yes or no?
The cloth is some cheap cloth being used on a Valley Cougar bar box. The rails are covered with this lint. Sometimes just a small ball. Sometimes a thread. The thread is part of the rail cloth. If the thread is considered part of the rail, wouldn't the ball be considered frozen? This one stumped me. Playing BCAPL rules in a scotch doubles league.
Lyn