VillageSlim
Registered
Playing in a tournament with BCA rules. My opponent just committed his 2nd foul. I'm standing at the table with the cue ball in hand ready to hook him again. I say "so that's 2 right?" he says "yep". So I shoot and hook him again. He makes a legal hit and the game continues.
Now it gets interesting. The official running the tournament was observing the match and after the game says "you know technically it would not have been loss of game", because I told him he was on 2 at the wrong time. By rule, I must tell him he is on 2 just before he shoots....not before I shoot.
Now we all have heard OPINIONS on when a person SHOULD tell a player he is on 2, but this is the first time I have been told it is a rule.
Maybe someone else can set up a poll on peoples opinions.....but, does anyone know of a rule in BCA or elsewhere indicating when this should occur, other than after a player commits his second consecutive foul?
Thanks.
Now it gets interesting. The official running the tournament was observing the match and after the game says "you know technically it would not have been loss of game", because I told him he was on 2 at the wrong time. By rule, I must tell him he is on 2 just before he shoots....not before I shoot.
Now we all have heard OPINIONS on when a person SHOULD tell a player he is on 2, but this is the first time I have been told it is a rule.
Maybe someone else can set up a poll on peoples opinions.....but, does anyone know of a rule in BCA or elsewhere indicating when this should occur, other than after a player commits his second consecutive foul?
Thanks.