Sigel made a major error in his commentary. In the second match, between Gabe Owen and Shawn Putnam, they're both hill-hill (7-7), with Putnam breaking. Putnam almost scratches on the break, and Sigel comments that if he HAD scratched, he would have lost the game automatically. Now, he MAY have meant that the other player would likely run out (and that's probably true), but the average person watching would not understand that, and would be thinking, "Oh, if you scratch on the break, you lose!" That's a shame, because there are already WAY too many people that believe that's a real rule. I get that question in almost every exhibition that I do. Geez Sigel...what a gaff!

Scott Lee
www.poolknowledge.com



Scott Lee
www.poolknowledge.com