Wiff?

mworkman

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Is it a foul when you wiff at the cue ball? My buddy says it is, and I suppose he's right, but I never see anyone call that.
 
It is really embarrassing! I did that once playing jacks.

jacks.jpg


I bounced the ball, picked up 4 jacks and swiped fruitlessly at the airborne ball only to snag a piece of Mary's training bra in 4th grade. She has a mean right cross.
 
It is really embarrassing! I did that once playing jacks.

View attachment 116662


I bounced the ball, picked up 4 jacks and swiped fruitlessly at the airborne ball only to snag a piece of Mary's training bra in 4th grade. She has a mean right cross.

A training bra in the FOURTH GRADE :eek:???? I shoulda grew up in North Carolina :wink: ( or wherever you were when you were in the 4th grade)!!!

Maniac
 
what???

:boring2:HOW IN THE HE88 DO YOU WHIFF A QB??JUST TAKE ANOTHER DRINK AND FORGET IT!!!!:confused:
 
It doesn't matter. If somebody can't hit the cue ball with the cue you don't have much to fear from them.

~rc
 
Hit my hand

I have not whiffed, but I have rammed the cue into my bridge hand while trying to enhance a break(more than once). You can't call that a whiff because I didn't miss my hand but I did miss the cue ball. OH yea, it hurt big time!! :o:o
 
It is really embarrassing! I did that once playing jacks.

View attachment 116662


I bounced the ball, picked up 4 jacks and swiped fruitlessly at the airborne ball only to snag a piece of Mary's training bra in 4th grade. She has a mean right cross.


If you only hooked a piece of her bra, and there was no other contact, that should not have been a foul..........
 
Buy your friend a rule book and give it to him.

It's not a foul in any league or pro play that I've ever heard of.
 
It is really embarrassing! I did that once playing jacks.

I bounced the ball, picked up 4 jacks and swiped fruitlessly at the airborne ball only to snag a piece of Mary's training bra in 4th grade. She has a mean right cross.

Same thing there too... no contact, no foul.

You should have call a ref.
 
Like so many have said no contact no foul. I have played shots where the cueball is close to the object ball and you need to NOT follow through. IIRC, its called a nip shot. I pulled the trigger but the tip did not strike the cueball. Actually, I may have done this 4 or 5 times. I know the technique about using the backhand and a rail to stop travel, but the shot was middle of the table.

Paul
 
Back
Top