Isn't Chris better on a 7-footer than a 9-foot, or do I have him mixed up with someone else? Johnnyt
EVERYBODY is better on the 7 footer. But no, Chris isn't really a small track player.
I'm curious about what rules will be used. What will happen to money balls made on the break?
We are in agreement sir. :thumbup:
Personally, and this is just me, I don't think the spot means anything considering either of these guys is going to finish if they get to the 8 unless the 9 and 10 are tied up in some crazy way. But that's just me...![]()
I think the weight comes more into play with the possible called combos and caroms early in the rack, not with the guys not getting out at the end of the rack.
I think I like Chris in this match. Rodney doesn't have a strong 10-ball break and Chris has proven time and time again that he grind thru a long match. They are both very strong players but I think this is the wrong game for Rodney.
It's on May 8 in Las Vegas, 15 ahead 10 ball for $20,000, played on a 9' Diamond - it will be on TAR.
I read Morris is giving Bartram the call 8 and 9. Three money balls - that seems like a lot of weight to me. Who do you like?
Here's the story:
http://www.azbilliards.com/2000storya.php?storynum=6421
Chris
Call 8 & Call 9 that's a VERY vague statement of the ACTUAL rules, there are MANY variations (RULES) that can be applied.
Do you have to call the 8 & 9 on the break and if the 10 ball is made does it respot if its not called. If the breaker (Rodney) makes either ball on the break and he scratches do they spot. There are MANY MANY more variations of what this statement really means, to me it has no meaning till I understand ALL the rules and conditions of PLAY. So far FOR ME... NO BET till "CLARITY" is discolsed with the r....u....l....e....s .
If Chris legally pockets the 8 or 9 into a called pocket he wins. Nothing ever spots unless the 8,9, or 10 is made by Rodney on a foul i.e. he can't be be on the 1 ball and then just shoot the 8 or 9 in the hole and have it stay down. All balls stay down on both players breaks. If Chris lucks the 8 or 9 into a pocket he didn't call he does not win but keeps his inning going. If Chris makes the 8 or 9 on a foul they stay down. Pretty straight forward stuff.
When Chris has the break he can call a pocket for the 8 and 9 and if one goes in the called pocket he wins. The ten ball only counts in the bottom four pockets for both players.
It's on May 8 in Las Vegas, 15 ahead 10 ball for $20,000, played on a 9' Diamond - it will be on TAR.
I read Morris is giving Bartram the call 8 and 9. Three money balls - that seems like a lot of weight to me. Who do you like?
Here's the story:
http://www.azbilliards.com/2000storya.php?storynum=6421
Chris
joey a why would it matter who is backing the game?
i will bet at least 5000 of the 10000.
im not sure about him.
i would like to know for you why does it matter.