Is this a real 1-pocket rule or what?
- By jtompilot
- Main Forum
- 29 Replies
Moving the CB with your cue, ferrell, shaft, whatever is not a foul. Once you’re down on the CB, any forward motion of the cue is a stroke. If you touch the CB warming up it’s a foul. Show me the BCA, WPA, any standardized rule that says the game or especially a BIH doesn’t start till the CB crosses the line. You must be using some BS house rule. Any sorry ass APA rules do not apply to real pool.actually in gambling all over, the only way ive seen it played, is your shot doesn't start until the cueball goes over the line . so it isnt even a foul. its just like if you were moving the cueball around with your stick or the tip with ball in hand.
and if by chance you moved an object ball back there it would be replaced as we play cueball fouls only.
this eliminates all those arguments.
if in a tournament its their rules or whatever the ref.says like it or not.
I’ll be waiting for your rule book post
